top of page

Rooted and Grounded

I shared about the way the Lord is supplanting my thinking as of late in my last blog post...

And I was sharing the verse from Ephesians 3:16-19 with a few of the children at Light of the City in January (Light of the City is our monthly choir program where selected campers from our summer program come to camp for the weekend, rehearse, and then sing at a local church).

Anyway, I was sharing this verse and two of the students are particularly artistically talented, so I asked them to draw this verse...

This is what they came up with...

The left is an image of a tree growing inside a light bulb with the light of the sun in the background.

The right is an image of a person with a heart for the world and a tree growing out of her mind. With hands outstretched. He didn't get to finish the other foot.

My absolute favorite part of this season of my life is moments with these kiddos. When they ask truly brilliant questions about our Jesus, ones that make me think.

When they offer their bike to another child, with unreserved joy.

When they forego a weekend party with friends, for a weekend at Pine Valley with other friends.

I am blessed to do what I do.

I am blessed to be where I am.

For such a time as this.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page